Image hosted by Photobucket.com

About / Rules / News / Profile
Links / Buttons / Diaryrings
Trust Your Instincts / Creator of Speak Out / Current Facilitator

Guestbook / Notes / E-Mail

Previous / Next / Current / Archive

Add an entry


2005-12-04 | Restless


The dumbest thing anyone can advise you to do is to pretend it didn't happen.

A neighbour told me that once when I confided in him about it.

I had no reason to believe he'd bombard me with questions on how I should've dealt with it, wondering why I was so weak.

I feel like that was my crime in the whole thing, that I was a wimp.

Why can't I get it out of my head after all this time?

Why is it that since I've moved away from the province it happened in that I can't get away from it?

Who can I trust?

Why would I want to enter a sexual relationship with someone and explain to them why I haven't wanted to have sex in such a long while?

Why can't this go away?

Why are people so insensitive about such a thing?

Why can't I get any answers to this?

Why can't I have an closure?

Why didn't I deserve justice?

Why did that asshole get support and not me?

Why didn't anyone believe me?

Why would they assume I had financial reasons in all of this and then assume he was innocent?

Why does he get away with rape?

Why couldn't I've stayed in bed that day?

Why didn't I run when my instincts told me to?

Were my so-called friends up to no good by helping him get away with rape?

Why believe him and not me?

Was I not clear to them that what he did was wrong?

Why can't I stop questioning the whole thing?

Why can't I have any peace while he easily moves on?

Why are people so horrible?

How could I have deserved that?

How was it my fault?

Why can't I rest?

Previous | Next | Current


Last 5 Updates:
- 2008-06-27
Relating To A Postcard - 2008-06-26
Sexual/Assault - 2008-04-04
so easy.. - 2007-03-20
here - 2006-10-14