Image hosted by Photobucket.com

About / Rules / News / Profile
Links / Buttons / Diaryrings
Trust Your Instincts / Creator of Speak Out / Current Facilitator

Guestbook / Notes / E-Mail

Previous / Next / Current / Archive

Add an entry


2005-08-29 | To Pinky


I remember putting the coins into the big gumball machine and you rolled out in a plastic ball. You were pink and white, so naturally I named you Pinky. I made you a tiny white necklace and I kept you in my purse to travel with me wherever I went.

That day, when I went to the police station to give my statement, I pulled you out before I started my side of the incident. You were the only comfort I could affort, the only one who didn't pass judgement, didn't criticize, didn't blame me, didn't scoff at me and just listened.

Why does an inanimate creature like yourself seem so reliable and not humans? Why was it that I could only trust a plush toy and not flesh and blood? Why do you get all the credit for doing nothing? Why? Because I didn't need people to fumble in making a bad situation worse. You let me vent, express, cry, and alleviate myself. Sometimes I spot you in my purse and I feel that what pain has gone away has seeped into you. You know exactly what I'm going through and you allow me to feel the way I don't. You don't think I have some financial gain by pointing the finger at him. You made me feel okay whenever I saw you look up at me from my purse.

Thanks Pinky

I hope I don't do something stupid like lose you.



Previous | Next | Current


Last 5 Updates:
- 2008-06-27
Relating To A Postcard - 2008-06-26
Sexual/Assault - 2008-04-04
so easy.. - 2007-03-20
here - 2006-10-14