Image hosted by Photobucket.com

About / Rules / News / Profile
Links / Buttons / Diaryrings
Trust Your Instincts / Creator of Speak Out / Current Facilitator

Guestbook / Notes / E-Mail

Previous / Next / Current / Archive

Add an entry


2003-04-30 | No Choice


No Choice

There is a road I travel.

It has a sheared rock face on one side.

The median is a tall cement barrier.

I was driving on this road and spotted a dead animal.

I thought, how like this animal was my childhood.

I was running like mad to get away from the speeding cars.

But they just kept barreling down on me.

I ran from one side of the road to the other.

But neither rock wanted to save me.

I ran as fast as I could back and forth.

Dodging, one hit me.

Wounded but not dead, I dragged myself closer to one side.

Only to be run down by another.

Bleeding, I cried for help from the deaf rock.

The terror this little animal felt.

Left to die or not, no one cared.

Inkdragon



Previous | Next | Current


Last 5 Updates:
- 2008-06-27
Relating To A Postcard - 2008-06-26
Sexual/Assault - 2008-04-04
so easy.. - 2007-03-20
here - 2006-10-14