Image hosted by Photobucket.com

About / Rules / News / Profile
Links / Buttons / Diaryrings
Trust Your Instincts / Creator of Speak Out / Current Facilitator

Guestbook / Notes / E-Mail

Previous / Next / Current / Archive

Add an entry


2003-04-30 | Hopeless.


Does it matter? If I'd gotten away, would he have tried again anyway? And if not me, someone else? Some victims that ended up dead usually fought the hardest, left with the rapist's skin underneath their fingernails. If I didn't get raped then, then what of the future? If someone wants to rape a person badly enough, they'll find a way like a burglar robs a house. It all seems pointless to think anything can be done about it. I've gone to "Take Back The Night", but the thought that someone was being violate at every moment still bothered me. I've been in situations where I could've gotten raped but my instincts saved me, yet when I did get raped, I got accused of not knowing any better.

Why can't I get over it?

Is it possible to get over it?

chuffnutt

Previous | Next | Current


Last 5 Updates:
- 2008-06-27
Relating To A Postcard - 2008-06-26
Sexual/Assault - 2008-04-04
so easy.. - 2007-03-20
here - 2006-10-14