Image hosted by Photobucket.com

About / Rules / News / Profile
Links / Buttons / Diaryrings
Trust Your Instincts / Creator of Speak Out / Current Facilitator

Guestbook / Notes / E-Mail

Previous / Next / Current / Archive

Add an entry


2003-03-03 | Open Skies


I wrote and posted this on another site. I'm feelin' pretty sorry for myself tonight.

Open Skies

Black cigarette perched on

wind-dried lips

Open skies, warm drops

at my cool cheeks nips

Daddy daddy,what have you done?

You planted those seeds

and had to run.

Those hands pruned the dark

vines in me

that attract hurtful boys

to terrorize me.

Dreams dreams dark as the skies

and there's no comfort

in your eyes.

Even though you're here,

your still gone & so drones on

our sad song.

Days go by and

the sun shines through

but I still don't know

what the fuck I'm supposed to do.

Open skies hide my tears

as I puff on cloves

to calm my fears.

I'll get through all this,

I've been through worse.

It's just another lyric

in my messed up verse

6-3-02


*~Moon Sphinx~*

Previous | Next | Current


Last 5 Updates:
- 2008-06-27
Relating To A Postcard - 2008-06-26
Sexual/Assault - 2008-04-04
so easy.. - 2007-03-20
here - 2006-10-14