Image hosted by Photobucket.com

About / Rules / News / Profile
Links / Buttons / Diaryrings
Trust Your Instincts / Creator of Speak Out / Current Facilitator

Guestbook / Notes / E-Mail

Previous / Next / Current / Archive

Add an entry


2006-01-02 | over


this is just signifing the end, the end of it all. 2006 is here, and he can no longer hurt me.

i met my dad last year, for the first time in 7 or 8 years.

it was on my terms,

i looked him in the eyes, those big scary eyes, the ones i used to be so petrified of..

i told him, he hadnt won.

i looked him in the eyes, asked him why.. i held his gaze.. untill he looked away, and told me i was a liar,

i told him he couldnt even look at me, and he couldnt, cos he knew he was wrong.

he looked at me, mug face on- looked at me and lied,

i leaned in, i got to close to his face, i could feel his breath, i said to him- i know the truth, u know the truth, and that will be with you- but for now-

he once again couldnt look at me,

i am at uni, i am living in a nice house, with some amazing friends, i work hard- play hard, and i love life, which this time last year i didnt have.

i said good bye to my dad, and to the abuse,

and

opened the door to future, closing it behind me..

its over

tens years later,

its over.

Barbie-Pink

Previous | Next | Current


Last 5 Updates:
- 2008-06-27
Relating To A Postcard - 2008-06-26
Sexual/Assault - 2008-04-04
so easy.. - 2007-03-20
here - 2006-10-14