Image hosted by Photobucket.com

About / Rules / News / Profile
Links / Buttons / Diaryrings
Trust Your Instincts / Creator of Speak Out / Current Facilitator

Guestbook / Notes / E-Mail

Previous / Next / Current / Archive

Add an entry


2003-07-16 | Broken Home


Bruises can fade

Dear daddy but that pain

It still remains

And now I don't know

What to do with myself

I can't just live

I exist only to breathe

You built up these walls

Which start to cave

And I'm left screaming

The claustrophobia takes hold

Do you understand

The damage you have done?

That pain stabs

Like the sharpest knife

I was so scared of you

Even to this very day

I cry because I doubt

If you ever loved me so

I wasn't good enough for you

Nothing was ever right

I stayed up

Thinking of ways

To make you proud

But the yelling just kept on

And I feared to bring home

Those marks

And I hated you

For turning me into this

Completely lost soul

Who is dead inside

When I look back to my childhood

I only remember

That pain

And still it remains

Daddy's little girl

Is scarred for life

Forever searching

For someone to call father

Destined for an early reprieve

Trying to cope

I'm far from okay

And I hate you

But I love you

And I am destroyed

Thanks for nothing

Dad

Previous | Next | Current


Last 5 Updates:
- 2008-06-27
Relating To A Postcard - 2008-06-26
Sexual/Assault - 2008-04-04
so easy.. - 2007-03-20
here - 2006-10-14