Image hosted by Photobucket.com

About / Rules / News / Profile
Links / Buttons / Diaryrings
Trust Your Instincts / Creator of Speak Out / Current Facilitator

Guestbook / Notes / E-Mail

Previous / Next / Current / Archive

Add an entry


2003-05-20 | Words Could've Healed.


Deep down, I don't think he's sorry for what he did, but that he's sorry I didn't like it. I keep remembering the insensitive things that he said, the ignorant things my well-meaning friends said. If only he'd said:

I'm sorry, I shouldn't have done that in the first place. I didn't even think of your feelings at all, just my frustration with having nobody on christmas day, again. You shouldn't have been put through that, and it was my fault. I hated that you said no, hated being told no at all, hated that I went too far, no matter how often you said no. At that moment, I didn't care about our friendship, didn't even consider it. I figured that you'd be a good sport about it, and that you'd forgive me eventually, saying that I wasn't that bad. I'll never repair what I did to you, and I should've known better. I know you're mad at me, and you have every right to hate me. I wished I had handled it differently, instead of the way things turned out.

Disrespect, humiliation and shame was what I got instead. I felt bad that it happened to me, and I feel blamed that it happened to me.

Kind and sincere words might've healed me, but I got nothing. It's up to me to heal my own wounds.

Previous | Next | Current


Last 5 Updates:
- 2008-06-27
Relating To A Postcard - 2008-06-26
Sexual/Assault - 2008-04-04
so easy.. - 2007-03-20
here - 2006-10-14