Image hosted by Photobucket.com

About / Rules / News / Profile
Links / Buttons / Diaryrings
Trust Your Instincts / Creator of Speak Out / Current Facilitator

Guestbook / Notes / E-Mail

Previous / Next / Current / Archive

Add an entry


2003-02-05 | Trusting The Night


Trusting the Night

The Night.
A Black Blanket,
hiding my eyes
from the active life,
of which it holds.
It seems Silent and Sleeping,
however,
my Vision is Fooled,
as the Unexpected Brushes by my Back.

This Place,
Safe and Homey,
no signs of Danger,
when the Sunlight lies upon it.
But as Midnight falls,
a new Story begins,
full of Lies and Deception.
A Shiver
rolls down my spine.
Is it because of the Cold?
Or of what I cannot See?

I,
still a Child,
have put myself in such a
Vulnerable Place.
Now I must make my way home,
Safely.
Every Sound,
Every Movement,
makes my Nerves
Tighten.
Fear Rushes to my Head.
I cannot think,
Sensibly.
My Pace quickens,

and soon,
I'm racing against the Dark.
I cross the finish line,
Shut my Door,
Lock it,
and Feel the Security
of seeing the Truth.
Yet,
I'm so Ashamed.
Look at what you've done to me.

How Can I
Trust the Night?

Sal



Previous | Next | Current


Last 5 Updates:
- 2008-06-27
Relating To A Postcard - 2008-06-26
Sexual/Assault - 2008-04-04
so easy.. - 2007-03-20
here - 2006-10-14