Image hosted by Photobucket.com

About / Rules / News / Profile
Links / Buttons / Diaryrings
Trust Your Instincts / Creator of Speak Out / Current Facilitator

Guestbook / Notes / E-Mail

Previous / Next / Current / Archive

Add an entry


2005-02-06 | Children


My husband and I are trying to have a baby. As I sat here alone wondering what live will be like with a little bundle of joy, I burst into tears.

My husband's father sexually abused him from the time he was in 7th grade until the time we got married(after his senior year). My husband isn't a weak man. He just had no control. I know you guys know what I mean.

I love my mother in law to death. She's a wonderful woman, but she's so dense(sp?). She doesnt realize her husband is a pervert. I want her to be able to spend time with our baby, but I don't want him to.

It's also not just the sexual abuse. He smokes, curses and yells too much. I don't want my baby exposed to that, but I don't want to deny my mother in law the joy of her grandbaby.

I guess I just can't let the child spend the night. I know my MIL loves having her grandkids spend the night, but after the hell he put my husband through, I can't risk my child being put through that hell.

Thank God my grandfather is already dead.

Previous | Next | Current


Last 5 Updates:
- 2008-06-27
Relating To A Postcard - 2008-06-26
Sexual/Assault - 2008-04-04
so easy.. - 2007-03-20
here - 2006-10-14