Image hosted by Photobucket.com

About / Rules / News / Profile
Links / Buttons / Diaryrings
Trust Your Instincts / Creator of Speak Out / Current Facilitator

Guestbook / Notes / E-Mail

Previous / Next / Current / Archive

Add an entry


2003-02-15 | I'm okay


I'm okay

Once upon a time there was a girl

In her early years she had to learn

How to grow up living in a war that she called home

Never knew just where to turn for shelter fromt he storm

It hurt me to see the pain cross my mother's face

Everytime my father's fist would put me in my place

Hearing all the yelling I would cry up in my room

Hoping it would be over soon

Bruises fade father but the pain remains the same

And I still remember how you kept me so afraid

Strenght is my mother for all the love she gave

ANd every morning that I wake I look back at yesterday

And I'm okay

I often wonder why I carry all this guilt

When it's you that helped me put up all these walls I've built

Shadows stir at night through a crack in the door

Echoes of a broken child screaming please no more

Daddy don't you understand the damage you have dome

For you it's just a memory but for me it still lives on.

Bruises fade father but the pain remains the same

And I still remember how you kept me so afraid

The strenght is my mother for all the love she gave

Every morning that I pray I look back to yesterday

Its not easy to forget, all the marks you left along my neck

When I was thrown against cold stairs

And everyday afraid to come home in fear of what I might see, next

~Christina Aguilera

xxmizeryxx now kikgirl

DADDY THIS IS EXACTLY HOW I'VE FELT FOR SO LONG, I CANT FORGET. THE MEMORY DOES REMAIN and it will never fade.



Previous | Next | Current


Last 5 Updates:
- 2008-06-27
Relating To A Postcard - 2008-06-26
Sexual/Assault - 2008-04-04
so easy.. - 2007-03-20
here - 2006-10-14