Image hosted by Photobucket.com

About / Rules / News / Profile
Links / Buttons / Diaryrings
Trust Your Instincts / Creator of Speak Out / Current Facilitator

Guestbook / Notes / E-Mail

Previous / Next / Current / Archive

Add an entry


2003-11-24 | Face to Face w/Him


I was with my dad today, shopping, when he bumped into a familiar face. I hadn't a clue who this was, so I paid no attention. My dad introduces him as one of the brothers of our babysitter when my brothers and I were kids. If it's the same guy, him and his brother molested me for several years until we moved away. I couldn't believe he was standing right before me, after all these years. I don't know what he read across my face, but I hope he felt like a piece of shit and some remorse. My dad was regarding him warmly, like a member of the family, meanwhile I felt clammy all over. I haven't told my family of this aspect of my childhood, so I dont' expect them to know anything. I even reasoned that maybe my parents knew, that this bastard violated my younger brother also and said something, but by may dad's reception, they haven't a clue. This bummed me out for a few hours. I hope he's having a crappy life. He stained my day. Since they think of him so warmly, anything I say will be discredited. To say anything would only make things worse, for everyone and I'd be to blame.

Previous | Next | Current


Last 5 Updates:
- 2008-06-27
Relating To A Postcard - 2008-06-26
Sexual/Assault - 2008-04-04
so easy.. - 2007-03-20
here - 2006-10-14