Image hosted by Photobucket.com

About / Rules / News / Profile
Links / Buttons / Diaryrings
Trust Your Instincts / Creator of Speak Out / Current Facilitator

Guestbook / Notes / E-Mail

Previous / Next / Current / Archive

Add an entry


2005-04-11 | Remember


Remember

I want to remember what I'd rather forget
Blocked out for so long, now turned into regret
The things of my past are blurry and red
Just chaotic pain, no clear thoughts for my head
The things I beg to know of the evil I've met
Bruises have faded as memory's left
They leave me broken, fearful, defeated
Scars have turned over as violence's receded
There are flashes of blood, dirt on my hands
There is pressure, tears, a harsh voice demands
There is a face that has me scared
There are incidents that have me impaired
But no clear story or list of crimes
I never see it all, just various signs
I ache to remember what I'd rather forget
Is it possible to look back on these things with regret?

MS

Previous | Next | Current


Last 5 Updates:
- 2008-06-27
Relating To A Postcard - 2008-06-26
Sexual/Assault - 2008-04-04
so easy.. - 2007-03-20
here - 2006-10-14