Image hosted by Photobucket.com

About / Rules / News / Profile
Links / Buttons / Diaryrings
Trust Your Instincts / Creator of Speak Out / Current Facilitator

Guestbook / Notes / E-Mail

Previous / Next / Current / Archive

Add an entry


2005-03-31 | Am I wrong?


Am I wrong to feel that my mother is partially to blame for what happened to me?

When my biological mom was in her teens, my grandfather raped her, but no one believed her, because she was very well known for her lies. At about the same time, he was raping my cousin, everyone believed her.

When I was about 6, he started molesting me. I felt so dirty and so wrong, but I didn't know what to do. I can remember it hurting when I peed, for days afterwards. It kept going until I was 11, and he fell and broke his back, and had to go into a nursing home.

He told me if I told, I would get in trouble, so I was too terrified to tell anyone.

When he came out of the nursing home when I was 12 or 13, I knew I couldn't let it happen anymore, so I avoided him as much as possible, and when I did end up in a room alone with him, he tried it again and I told him I'd break his arm off if he ever so much as brushed against me again.

Later on I found out he raped my mom when she was a teenager!!!!!

How can someone knowingly let their child be alone in a room with a known rapist????

Am I being unreasonable?

Previous | Next | Current


Last 5 Updates:
- 2008-06-27
Relating To A Postcard - 2008-06-26
Sexual/Assault - 2008-04-04
so easy.. - 2007-03-20
here - 2006-10-14