Image hosted by Photobucket.com

About / Rules / News / Profile
Links / Buttons / Diaryrings
Trust Your Instincts / Creator of Speak Out / Current Facilitator

Guestbook / Notes / E-Mail

Previous / Next / Current / Archive

Add an entry


2004-08-18 | Empty


You could have stopped. God carefully paints each detail of our lives onto a giant canvas with the desire of creating a beautiful picture, but he lets us determine each stroke of his brush. �Don�t do this,� I told you �let me pray for you.� I flung the words at you as you slowly pushed me back down onto the bed. �I can pray for you2 I shouted desperately. You laughed- and the sound was wicked, mocking what could have set you free, reveling in the illusion of power. Suddenly angry, I sat up and tried to get out from underneath you. My protests grew louder. �Stop,� I screamed at you. We wrestled only briefly. But you didn�t need to, for your next few words subdued me.

The darkness hid your face from me and I was glad. I was spared from looking into the face of evil. I moaned as you shoved me back onto the bed. I prayed for protection. I begged God to free me.

You chuckled as you sat at the edge of my bed, acting as though you had a right to be there. You stroked my hair gently. Giving me the feeling of such fake protection.

You called me �bitch� and slapped my face.

I endured the filth of your mouth on my breasts. I endured your fingers and tongue penetrating my body. I endured your sweat dripping onto my belly.

Perhaps the agony would have been too much for me if I hadn�t discovered a place in myself where the Comforter dwelt. I might have screamed and struggled hysterically, driving you too worse measures. I might have mustered up the strength to kill you with your own hands. I might have willed myself to die. Instead, I entered the place that had been newly revealed to me and leaned into Holy arms. The tears rolled down my face, and my very soul wept, but I was safe. I endured.

I wonder what colour God used as he painted on your canvas in those moments. Did he swirl the crimson streaks into an ever- thickening blackness as you sought control of me.

I did not know that it was your arm that pulled me close. I did not know that it was your voice that soothed me. I did not know that I wept on the shoulder of the one who caused the pain. I knew only that I longed for comfort to replace my brokenness.

I was empty.



Previous | Next | Current


Last 5 Updates:
- 2008-06-27
Relating To A Postcard - 2008-06-26
Sexual/Assault - 2008-04-04
so easy.. - 2007-03-20
here - 2006-10-14