Image hosted by Photobucket.com

About / Rules / News / Profile
Links / Buttons / Diaryrings
Trust Your Instincts / Creator of Speak Out / Current Facilitator

Guestbook / Notes / E-Mail

Previous / Next / Current / Archive

Add an entry


2003-08-22 | I can't believe you laughed


I can't beleive you thought that was funny?

How insensitive can you be?

I look past the fact that you continue to date the man that raped your best friend, your room mate....

I hold my toungue when you talk about him...

I just leave the house when you bring him over....

but really, laughing off the possibility that he could have given me something as serious as AIDS?

Thats not fucking funny!

I'm not like you. I didn't choose to have sex with that man at all, let alone unprotected.

If he gets you sick, then thats your own damn fault for sleeping with the bastard.

I had no choice in the matter.

He raped me.

You know he did. You were standing in the room when he hurled it at me like a weapon...he admitted to it.

You heard him.

and yet....

this is funny to you.

Don't you understand how deeply he wounded me.

Don't you realize, that AIDS or no, he has inflicted a sort of soul sickness on me.

He didn't kill all of me, just parts of me.

Why don't you fucking care!

God DAMN it Kim.

There are somethings you can't laugh off.

What he did to me was dead serious.

I guess Shawn was right when he said that right now you are more motivated by your insecurities than your morality.

I'm your best friend. I've been there for you from day one Lewisville Texas.

I have seen you through every one of your boyfriends.

I have picked up the pieces every time one of them hurt you.

I have always been there for you, I have always cared.

This one hurt me, and you turn your back, you laugh about it.

Why can't you grasp the seriousness of what he did to me.

Living with you is like living at home.

My Mother made light of it too, what my Dad did to me.

She never acknowleged how I felt. I never any body to share it with.

Only my lonely bedroom and my scared up cut up bloodied up arms.

It seems I will never escape the memory of what happened to me....

and I will never share a home with a body who cares enough about me not to throw it back in my face, make light of it, or place my abuser above me.

Do you know how worthless you make me feel?

You don't even care.

persistence

Previous | Next | Current


Last 5 Updates:
- 2008-06-27
Relating To A Postcard - 2008-06-26
Sexual/Assault - 2008-04-04
so easy.. - 2007-03-20
here - 2006-10-14