Image hosted by Photobucket.com

About / Rules / News / Profile
Links / Buttons / Diaryrings
Trust Your Instincts / Creator of Speak Out / Current Facilitator

Guestbook / Notes / E-Mail

Previous / Next / Current / Archive

Add an entry


2003-06-23 | the note


SO I got home yesterday to find a card from Him. I thought i would freak out, but I didnt. I just simply opened the card, looked if he wrote anything, and set it down. I didnt read what the printing said from the actual card. all I know is that it is a grad card. We didnt send him an invitation. He sent me $100. My initial reaction was to rip the check down the middle and send him the check and a thank you note back to him. Then I thought of donating the $100 to a abuse survival clinic or something. All I know is that i dont want his money! I dont want him to think he can buy his way back..just like my grandparents do. so for now, I have a $100 check sitting on the kitchen table. cuz I dont know what to do with it.

speaking of thank you notes, I have to write one to him.. what does a person say to their abuser in a small thank you card? stupid, stupid, stupid! He can keep his freakin money! I dont want it!!! I dont want to write him a thank you note for something I am note thankful for! to someone who messed my life up!

{change of subject}

I had my first pap/pelvic test today. I didnt know I was going to react the way I did. I started to cry.. right in the doc's office. She was sypathetic to me. Nice and all. I recovered faster then my mother did. who also started to cry. I think its cuz I have years of experience of taking myself out of the situation. *sigh* It felt horrible. I felt like I was five again- being hurt by him...

galprodi

Previous | Next | Current


Last 5 Updates:
- 2008-06-27
Relating To A Postcard - 2008-06-26
Sexual/Assault - 2008-04-04
so easy.. - 2007-03-20
here - 2006-10-14