Image hosted by Photobucket.com

About / Rules / News / Profile
Links / Buttons / Diaryrings
Trust Your Instincts / Creator of Speak Out / Current Facilitator

Guestbook / Notes / E-Mail

Previous / Next / Current / Archive

Add an entry


2003-02-27 | Two men


Two Men

I never knew the power of ones hands.
I would never have imagined
Two hands could ruin someone's future
Kill their trust and break their heart
The one man I trusted
Crushed my selfesteem and trust

I never knew the power of one man
I would have never imagined
One man's love and affection
Can fix someones future
Build their trust,
Help mend their heart
The one man I trust
Gave me selfesteem and trust again

I wrote this tonight, while thinking about my boyfriend and my past. It's about how my grandfather molested me and made me feel worthless and unloved. Then my boyfriend came along and made me realize it wasn't my fault what he did to me, and helped me to understand that its ok to trust.

Previous | Next | Current


Last 5 Updates:
- 2008-06-27
Relating To A Postcard - 2008-06-26
Sexual/Assault - 2008-04-04
so easy.. - 2007-03-20
here - 2006-10-14